Bodily Exercise Profits

My motives for exercise have not always been pure and honest and was mostly vanity.  Exercise is not only for my physical health, but my mental and emotional health as well. My struggle with bulimia and being an over comer of this habitual battle has inspired me not only to exercise, but to train and teach others how to exercise and make it a fun part of a healthy lifestyle. Exercise, just like food is a discipline for me that brings benefits of a healthy spirit, mind and body.   “Exercise yourself  toward godliness. For bodily exercise profits little (notice it does profit, but we need balance of incorporating wise food choices for our mental and physical health as well), but godliness is profitable for All things, having promise of the life that now is and of that which is to come.” It is my desire to be an example to my children and those around me in not only my words, but my conduct in what I choose to do when it comes to my faith, love, spirit, health and purity through the life I lead. Actions speak volumes. Knowing and doing are what brings value to your life and those around you.

Leave a Reply

